Home > Christian Biography, Devotionals, General Posts > Christian Schmidt Cancer Update

Christian Schmidt Cancer Update

“And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus” (Philippians 4:7).

It’s time I write a note with the latest update about my treatments and cancer. I have begun to tell people here and there, but this should tell it to everyone that doesn’t know yet. The Friday before last I had my next CAT-scan. The results revealed that the treatment wasn’t working and that the cancer had gotten worse. Yesterday I had my next treatment and asked the doctor for his estimate on life expectancy. He said if things went bad then, about four to six months. If everything went well, then up to a year. I’m still unsure what God’s will is in the entire thing, but I know that God has given me a great peace about the whole thing. Continue to pray for my health, but please also pray that if it is God’s will for me not live much longer that I will spend whatever time I have left to fully glorify God. I will not be returning to school in the fall but will remain in tuscaloosa. I will continue to write and speak as much as possible. I hope that I can use this time to present each of you mature in Christ as well (Colossians 1:28).

P.S. Looks like I’m going to win Nick Funderburk🙂

(Note from Jordan Atkinson: Christian originally posted this as a note to Facebook.)
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

