Home > Bible Commentary, Devotionals, General Posts > Announcing the Weblog Commentary on Philippians

Announcing the Weblog Commentary on Philippians

For years, I’ve been interested in writing, first in fiction, then in non-fiction. I would still like to write a commentary on Philippians that is accessible to all Christians, not merely pastors and preachers. But since the time for that project is still many years away, I’ll write short commentaries that go through the book of Philippians and post them to this blog until that time comes. I call them collectively The Weblog Commentary on Philippians. And yes, I’m excited about it.

There are great truths in the short epistle to the Philippians, and I look forward to delving Philippians’ depths once more in what may be a vain attempt to buy time and get inspired with my next blog series. So for however long it takes, the upcoming series on this blog will be The Weblog Commentary on Philippians. I pray that it helps all of us set our minds on things that are above, as we should.

These commentary blogs will be based on my previous sermons on Philippians, but will also differ and form the roughest of drafts for any future book I write about Philippians. I have created a permanent page that will link to every commentary post. You can view it here. (It will be updated each time I post a new commentary post.)

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

