Home > Website Recommendations > Two Links for My Female Readers (and One for Men)

Two Links for My Female Readers (and One for Men)

It’s been awhile (ok, two or three weeks) since I’ve added website recommendations to my permanent links on the right. Today I’m recommending two blog sites for you female readers. (I ran across both of these at the Gospel Coalition’s web site.) I’m referring you to both of them now because my next blog series will deal with marriage, biblical gender roles, and the family. The women who blog at these two sites can give you much more comprehensive information (i.e., a lifetime’s worth), and hearing what they have to say will give you an excellent foundation for (and really build upon) some of the things I will write in my upcoming series, whose posts (with Scriptures) you can find listed already at my blog series list page.

The first blog I recommend to you is the blog of Carolyn Mahaney (and her three daughters). Mrs. Mahaney is the wife of C.J. Mahaney of Sovereign Grace Ministries and is the author of Feminine Appeal and a co-author of Girl Talk. She and her grown daughters blog at Girl Talk regularly “where God’s Word is read, life issues are discussed, questions are asked, advice is shared, hearts are opened up, sin is confessed, and grace is received. Here encouragement is always on tap and laughter overflows. It’s where the gospel is prized most of all. It’s every day Titus 2.”

The second blog I recommend to you is also a blog of a woman involved with Sovereign Grace Ministries. Carolyn McCulley is the author of two books, Radical Womanhood: Feminine Faith in a Feminist World and Did I Kiss Marriage Goodbye? Trusting God with a Hope Deferred. It is an excellent blog and has copious links to keep you busy “set[ting] your minds on things that are above.” Radical Womanhood is definitely a blog worth visiting.

Men, I have no website recommendations for you today. I would, however, heartily recommend Voddie Baucham’s Family Driven Faith to you. Actually, I do have a link for you. Voddie Baucham blogs on his ministry blog. Just as Mrs. Mahaney and Mrs. McCulley will prepare women for my upcoming series on marriage and the family, so will Dr. Baucham help prepare you men for the same series.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

